So, reading through one of the threads over at Marks Daily Apple Forums and someone mentioned Taco Salad.

Now, I LOVE Taco Salad. It’s one of those things that I’ve always considered a comfort food, so, naturally, I had to go looking for a Primal recipe for the taco seasoning!

(And to think, before I’d RINSE my taco meat to get rid of the fat! NO MORE!)

I’m poppin’ down to Safeways and pick up these ingredients:

2 T chili powder (Got it already)
1-1/2 T cumin (Got it already)
1-1/2 T paprika
1 T onion powder
1 T garlic powder
2 tsp oregano (I …maybe got it?)
1/2 tsp red pepper flakes

(Source: Caveman Food Blog )

And some full fat Sour Cream. Because I’m not quite ready to take that no-dairy leap yet.

(Though, looking at my ‘chicken skin’ I can already see what no-grains is doing for me!)

I’ll snag some high fat, grass fed ground beef if I can find it, and then drop a HUGE PILE of this stuff onto a bed of romaine lettuce, home made salsa (With Tomatoes, onions, bell peppers, jalapeno peppers, cilantro!)

I’ll make the salsa today, so it has time to Salsafy, and tomorrow I will have delicious delicious Taco Salad with Dani! I’m really looking forward to it!

